Recommendations

Recommendations

We will keep a running list of recommendations here to keep you owls smart. If it is updated, it will be brought back up to the top of the blog again. Please let us know if you think we are missing something important by sending us an email to suggestionbox@fordyslexia.com.

Thanks.

 

Organizations with Good Resources and/or Scientific Research Regarding Dyslexia (alphabetical order)

Center for the Study of Learning http://csl.georgetown.edu/

Dyslexic Advantage http://dyslexicadvantage.com/

Dyslexia Help at the University of Michigan http://dyslexiahelp.umich.edu/

International Dyslexia Association http://www.interdys.org/

National Center for Learning Disabilities http://www.ncld.org/

National Institute for Child Health and Human Development http://www.nichd.nih.gov/Pages/index.aspx

Reading Rockets http://www.readingrockets.org/

 

Programs/Resources for Struggling Readers (alphabetical order)

95% Group http://www.95percentgroup.com/index.aspx

Dyslexia Materials from Dr. Erica Warren

Good Sensory Learning by Dr. Erica Warren

Linguistic Remedies for Reading Disabilities http://www.linguisticremedies.com/index.htm

Talking Fingers http://www.talkingfingers.com/

Texas Scottish Rite Hospital for Children http://www.tsrhc.org/dyslexiatraining.htm

Valley Speech Language & Learning Center  http://www.valleyspeech.org/

 

Books (alphabetical order)

Parenting a Struggling Reader, by Susan L. Hall and Louise C. Moats, Ed.D. http://www.interdys.org/prod.aspx?prodid=20&catid=3

Overcoming Dyslexia: A New and Complete Science-Based Program for Reading Problems at Any Level, by Sally Shaywitz, M.D. http://www.interdys.org/prod.aspx?prodid=18&catid=3

The Dyslexic Advantage: Unlocking the Hidden Potential of the Dyslexic Brain, by Brock L. Eide M.D. M.A. and Fernette F. Eide M.D.

In the Mind’s Eye: Visual Thinkers, Gifted People with Dyslexia and Other Learning Difficulties by  Thomas G. West

Share

Submit a Comment

Tu dirección de correo electrónico no será publicada. Los campos necesarios están marcados *

Follow

Get every new post on this blog delivered to your Inbox.

Join other followers: